Choir of St Johns Chapel Choir singing "Gloria"

Talk about other music related artists you like

Moderator: Moderators

helenemomomo

Choir of St Johns Chapel Choir singing "Gloria"

Post by helenemomomo »

This is my first time to post here..although I've been looking around in this forum for a while.

I was searching a American choir but ended up a UK school choir. Don't know if everyone knows it.

here's the link: http://www.stjohnscollege.co.uk/music-facilities
on the chapel choir page, I found a sample of their CD.They use organ in this nice version of Gloria. :P :P

In addition, here's PCSM's new CD.

"you were there" "O Sanctissima"
Yorkie
Diamond Member

Re: Choir of St Johns Chapel Choir singing "Gloria"

Post by Yorkie »

Hi Helen, welcome to the forum.

When I read your post I immediately thought of my favourite St John's choir in Cambridge - then I realised it is entirely different and not a choir I had heard of before!

I listened to the samples for PCSM and they are very different to Libera. It was interesting to listen to their version of Libera songs and I particularly liked hearing Panis Angelicus sung with French accents :D

Thanks for your post.
If I’ve got owt to say I says it, and if I’ve got owt to ask I asks it.

Mercy & Love
Liberanna

Post by Liberanna »

Hi!
I think, this PCSM is very strange. Libera's harmonies and high parts is simply amazing! But in Libera is Robert Prizeman, why it is so awesome! Robert=Libera's briliance! :)
In PCSM children are not talented enough. But that's my opinion.
alcesalcesobservator
Silver Member

Post by alcesalcesobservator »

Liberanna wrote:Hi!
I think, this PCSM is very strange. Libera's harmonies and high parts is simply amazing! But in Libera is Robert Prizeman, why it is so awesome! Robert=Libera's briliance! :)
In PCSM children are not talented enough. But that's my opinion.
I think it's less a matter of talent and more a matter of PCSM cultivating a very different sound. But that's my opinion. :)