Does anyone else?

Talk about Libera here in.

Moderator: Moderators

danieb88
Silver Member

Does anyone else?

Post by danieb88 »

After hearing most of Liberas songs for the first time on youtube, Ive got used to being able to see the boys singing their individual parts but I would absolutely love to see a song (maybe far away) where they split up the song completely and therefore see how all the different parts come together during the harmonies!
I hope you all understand what i mean as its quite hard to explain!
Danie :D
TEB
Gold Member

Post by TEB »

As a former performing musician, I understand what you mean. But what would need to happen for this to work is that Steven G. would need to film a practice session where the different parts would be rehersed on a part by part basis.
Actually, I imagine that such a video recording already exists. Steven has a tremendous amount of footage as can be seen in any of the behind the scenes vids. The trick would be to get RP and Ian to agree to making it available.
Tom B.
Proud to be an American
Clan Farquharson, Scotland

"I AM THE DAWN OF ALL TIME."
JimmyRiddle
Diamond Member

Post by JimmyRiddle »

Yes, it would be very hard to film a video showing what parts all the boys are singing. It would almost have been multi-screen i.e. half a dozen screen shots boxed into one frame, filmed at the same time.

The 'Far Away' performance on their Concert DVD is quite good for this, as it sweeps from left to right and you can pick out different boys singing their different parts.
libera36

Post by libera36 »

Ahh... that would be amazing! I wish we could see more of the footage of the boys rehearsing and such! I love to watch their performance of Orinoco Flow, for exactly that reason! You can see who sings with which group, and you can see Sam Leggett singing the low notes sometimes too!
xsakurax
Gold Member

Post by xsakurax »