Hello From Vietnam

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Moderator: Moderators

kinda_k00l
Silver Member

Hello From Vietnam

Post by kinda_k00l »

Hello everyone, I'm a new member of this site (and also a rather 'new' fan of Libera too). :D

I live in Vietnam, where there are not many classical/choral music fans as far as I see it. I'm currently a university student (still very young) with a special love for music (many thanks to my big family which has a tradition of singing in the local church's choirs). I really really want to see Libera in person but unfortunately, I don't have enough money to afford a trip to do so - I can just sit on the opposite side of the earth listening to their music on Youtube, buying their CDs/DVDs and making small donations. Sometimes I think if Libera were to visit Vietnam, I would go at all cost (even if it falls on an exam day), but that is kinda impossible because they don't have many fans here. :roll:

I would like to share my discovery of Libera (since I think it's pretty interesting).
I came across Libera's Adoramus video a couple of years ago but it didn't impress me much, too much synchronization and too little harmony for my taste, so I didn't 'invest' further (which was a shame, I should have). Then in June this year, I came across the video of Far Away (the one shot in Japan with Michael doing the solo) and that was an instant hit for me. The day I discovered Far Away was also the day I got to listen to 'Angel' (I literally weep like a boy the first time listening to this one), 'Sanctus' and other wonderful Libera songs.