Hello from Pennsylvania

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Moderator: Moderators

Jay_S
Silver Member

Hello from Pennsylvania

Post by Jay_S »

Hello all. I've been listening to Libera for about 2 and a half years now ever since I found a Sanctus video on YouTube. I had a hard time figuring out the lyrics as they were in Latin and the timing was interesting in the middle part of the song. One video led to another and I was hooked! As a child I sang in my church choir and later sang in the Chorus at school until I graduated (18 yrs old).

I found this Forum about 2 years ago and I've been following the subjects and posts pretty regularly since then. I almost feel like I know some of you that post here regularly! Maybe I'll have a chance to meet some members at the concert in St. Louis. That would be nice as I'll be a stranger in a strange land.
Surpinto
Platinum Member

Re: Hello from Pennsylvania

Post by Surpinto »

Welcome! It's nice to have another fellow East Coast person here with whom I can bemoan the fact that they didn't perform closer to us on this tour. :wink: Many fans have found Libera through "Sanctus" as it has become Libera's quintessential song.

I'll be in a same similar situation as you in Saint Louis. Although I have have been on Libera Dreams a few years and, just like you, feel as though I know some people here, I will also be somewhat of a stranger in a strange land in terms of meeting other fans. But, hey, it'll be fun and we will both enjoy ourselves. :D

So you have between then and now to tell us more about yourself, your favorite songs, and so on. You sang in a few choirs yourself? Very cool! So that means that you may be able to give a better degree of analysis on some songs than others, such as myself, could possibly offer. Since you've been reading you know that we have a few others here who have training and/or good ears for music, so you're in good company.

Welcome and I hope to see you in Saint Louis! :D
Jay_S