New here

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Moderator: Moderators

Surpinto
Platinum Member

New here

Post by Surpinto »

Hi Everybody! This is my first time registering on any fansite in my whole life so I am pretty excited and nervous to be here. I'm from the U.S.

A friend of mine, who is knowledgeable about music, introduced me to Libera about a decade ago. I never considered myself a fan of boy choir music, but I enjoy classical/classical style music, so he thought I would enjoy their music too. He was right! Since then I always listen to them particularly during periods of high stress at work as their music soothes my nerves and puts me in a better frame of mind. Their ethereal style opened me up to new styles of music I did not ever consider.

I wanted to register here after seeing the concert in Washington; my first time seeing them in concert. I was so very moved by the singing. I did not believe that they would sound as good in concert as on the recordings - they sounded amazing at the concert, better live for sure! I was so surprised by the ability of these young men to perform for such a long live concert and do such a terrific job; sounding so professional the whole time. Only because of reading this forum did I realize how much the Libera organization fosters such wonderful talent and actually loses money on these trips. So besides promptly donating some money to them (at the very least to cover the cost of the free concert I had so greatly enjoyed) I decided to register here as well.

I am not sure I have too much to contribute because I am not a music expert like some of you guys seem to be, but I look forward to participating here just the same.

Go Libera! :)
TullyBascombe
Platinum Member

Re: New here

Post by TullyBascombe »

Welcome to Libera Dreams, Surpinto.
There's a guy known as Yorkie here who will be along shortly with something to say.
Surpinto
Platinum Member

Post by Surpinto »